who i admire – mum

Mum,
I admire your strength
I admire your ability to push through pain
To live for your children
To appear happy, even though you suffer
I am thankful for you
For all you have given me
I get my strength from you
I get my personality from you
We are almost one and the same
You are there for me if I need you
I try to do what I can to make you proud of me
I try to make up for the fact, that for a short time you were a mum and dad to us
I can only imagine the pain of losing a husband must be
The pain would be different than that of losing a father, but nonetheless just as saddening
One of the many reasons why I admire you
Because you are strong

I doubt you will ever read this mum
But its in writing now. forever
Love,

Charlotte x

Leave a Reply

