narcissism?!

So I was sitting down having lunch and reading the news, when I came across an article that stated – if you use twitter then you are likely a narcissist who seeks approval.
I don’t have a twitter account, but I would like to know how they came to this conclusion.
Don’t get me wrong the majority of celebs that use this social networking site, probably are leaning more on the narcissistic side than most.
But what about your average person?
I think that the selfie has brought this whole concept of narcissism into the forefront, and even that is a pretty new concept to me.
I have never been a big fan of photographing myself…I always look terrible, I can never get the angle right 🙂
But then you get people like Kim kardashian who is single handedly making the belfie famous…which for those who don’t know is posting pictures of your behind!!
This one is very baffling to me, I just don’t understand why you would want to post such a thing.
Perhaps I am in a minority I don’t know, but I did a little Google search on the subject and found hundreds of websites on how to take the perfect selfie!
I am guessing it is one of those phenomenon that will take over…kinda like jedward but less irritating!

Njoy the weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

