niches and passions

I have been pondering just lately about blogging niches…among other things..
And I have come to a realisation, my niche is me
Its about blogging about how I feel, or think at the time.
I don’t really want to close myself into a box, I want to be able to write about any little thing that might jump into my head that day…I mean is that so bad?!
If I am honest I don’t think people really need a niche to write, let those creative juices flow.

So I think I am going to stick to what I know (which isn’t much) and continue to write about any subject I fancy 🙂

I am what I am…that is to say slightly scatty, but a try hard!

Passions…passions…
There are several things that I have a passion for…singing, movies, reading…among many things!
But as for a subject I am passionate about…
I am passionate about children’s health, I think it’s worrying to know that 9.3% of 4-5 year olds are obese. I have a daughter who is almost 4, it terrifies me to think that there are children her age that suffer from obesity.
I want to instill in my kids the importance of being healthy, eating right and exercising. That being said, I want to be careful not to push them to far.
I don’t like to tell people that they being bad parents, but I believe that the preventative for children being overweight lies with their parents. Encourage healthy eating, healthy snacking, limiting television time. Play with your kids, run around outside, go on a bike ride…think about their health and wellbeing.

When I was young I suffered from an eating disorder, I know what its like to struggle with food.
Children as young as 9 are suffering from anorexia or bulimia.
Although I know it is a disease, I just wish there was a way in which to prevent it. To be able to see what is happening, so it can be stopped.
But how can you stop that little voice that tells you you’re fat?!
How does a 9 year old get to that point! It saddens me to think about small children feeling that they need to lose weight.
If I could help stop their suffering I would.

Just one thing I am passionate about.
I don’t wish to bleat on
But its nice to share

Happy Monday bloggers 🙂

Leave a Reply

