Beauty within you.

Hey you…yes you reading my post!

You are beautiful.
You are smart.
You are interesting.
You are unique.
You are strong.
You are courageous.
You are brave.
You are wonderful.
You are loved.
You are gifted.
You are talented.
You are lovable.
You are kind.
You are awesome.
You are incredible.
You are outstanding.
You are you.

To the ones out there who never feel good enough, remember these words.
Repeat them everyday, when you wake up…when you look in the mirror and don’t like what you see.
When you put on your make up – because that’s what the girls in the magazines do.
When you squeeze into that uncomfortable outfit that you saw on that advertisement board.
When you put on your heels that pinch your feet..but give you that extra height you so crave.
Just remember –

image

What is it about the people in magazines? Is it how they look? Is it what they wear? Is it the glow they emanate?
How they look is tweaked by Photoshop.
What they are wearing is meticulously chosen by someone else.
That glow is from the lighting.

But you..you are beautiful without Photoshop.
You have your own unique style.
You have an inner glow that enhances your beauty.

image

We all have our own unique way that we bring out our light.
I try to share my light through my words.
I want to share my thoughts with those that feel as I do.
To make those people feel good about themselves, to make them feel as beautiful as they are. If I manage to help just one person then I will be happy, just knowing I may have changed how someone feels about themselves.

image

We all have days where we don’t feel good enough.
But do one thing for me go to the mirror…look at yourself…tell yourself 3 things about you that you look. Then write them down for future reference.
I find this hard but here are my 3 –

I like my freckles.
I like my smile.
I like eye colour.

Try do remind yourself of these things when you are feeling badly in yourself.

I promise it will help.
Never forget you are beautiful.

image

18 thoughts on “Beauty within you.

  1. My three things:

    My eyes.
    My -1 pound today! 😉
    My smile for my girls.

    Thanks for reminding me that I am not supposed to be the girl in the magazine to be happy. But just who God called me to be.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Looking back | inside charlotte's mind

Leave a Reply

