Musings of my mind – vol 1

Good day all!

I have been pondering many a thing these last few days.
Since making my bucket list and contemplating things I would like to achieve/do…i have been thinking about all that I have already.
The things that I am grateful for having in my life.

image

Yes I doodled!
Sometimes it is better to write down your thoughts and keep them somewhere safe, in order to remember them ☺

Some of them are little things, some are big things but I believe all to be important.
Sometimes, we need things that will make us smile.
Its sometimes just the little things that can turn a bad day good.

Like a bunch of flowers picked by my daughter (dandelions!)
Painting your nails..I did mine yesterday and felt good after.

What am I grateful for?

Photographs – without them I wouldn’t have memories of my dad.
I take photos as often as I can of the kids, in order to keep memories in albums ☺

image

My family – my world, my all, my everything. Without them I would be barely a form of myself. They make me who I am. They love me no matter what.

Books –  what can I say about books? They are my paper escape. Beautiful bound forms borne from imagination. Books have been a friend to me when I had no one else. Words are amazing. Words can speak volumes. Words are powerful

image

Rainbows and Pringles and butterflies
Spring and sunshine and movies
Sunflowers and willow trees and candles
Jehovah and Jesus and the bible
My close friends and jw.org and authors
Snail mail and snow days and hot fires
The colour red…

image

I think sometimes we need to be grateful in order to live with a full heart.
My heart is not always full
Most days I live on half of my joy
I read somewhere that you should wake up each day with a grateful heart.
This could not be more true
Each day that begins is another reason to be grateful
I for one plan to wake up each day feeling grateful and pumped full of love.

Tell me what you are grateful for?

image

4 thoughts on “Musings of my mind – vol 1

  1. Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Many thanks, However I am
    having difficulties with your RSS. I don’t understand why I cannot subscribe to it.
    Is there anyone else getting similar RSS problems?
    Anyone who knows the answer will you kindly respond? Thanx!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

