One lovely blog award

image

Ok so I am literally floating on cloud 9 right now (not that I have any idea what that means!!) I am smiling like an idiot… Know why??

Well my lovely friend Britney has nominated me for the one lovely blog award! How awesome is that.
I feel so loved right now its crazy :mrgreen:

It feels really good to be nominated (no I am not going to do an Oscar’s speech) it just feels really strange that I write my blog, still thinking that nobody reads it…even though I get comments…yea I am strange!

Anyway, I am going to share 7 little known Charl facts with you (because, well I have to!)

1. I own 378 DVDs. Hmm thats quite a lot actually… Yikes! I don’t consider myself a movie wizz, but to me there is nothing better than curling up on the sofa with a good film. My favourite you ask…Forrest Gump. Tom Hanks is just amazing.

2. When I was 15 I became a Goth. And listened to metal music, yup slipknot and Papa Roach and System of a down were my bag baby! I am pretty sure I used to wear leather chokers with metal studs on…yea this is why its a little known fact…moving on..

3. I have never had my hair any longer than just below my shoulders. For some reason, I get antsy and chop it off…no idea why. I always wanted long hair…but never keep it that way.

4. My favourite colours are red, purple, turquoise and sunshine yellow. Although oddly enough I don’t own anything turquoise… Weird!

5. I have 4 brothers and 1 sister. I have lived in the rural welsh countryside since the age of 5. My first memory of moving down here was of a huge blizzard that we traveled in. Love snow!

6. I really don’t like being late for things. I clock watch…a lot. I drop my daughter off 30 mins early for school. If I am meeting someone I always arrive early. Its odd because both my mum and sister are rubbish time keepers lol!

7. I am going to do a Britney now and give you the low down on my appearance ☺. I am 5ft 3in..so next to Britney I would look like a hobbit lol! I also pride myself on having an hourglass figure…all though right now it has a little extra sand :mrgreen: I have naturally auburn hair..but I dye it for extra redness! I have a lot of freckles, they used to bother me because I didn’t know anyone else that had them. Now I call them my tan sprinkles :mrgreen: because let’s face it..redhead +pale skin = painful sunburn.

There you have it. 7 teeny Charl facts. Took me ages to think of them. I racked my brain for things I haven’t mentioned before ☺

Now I get to pick people to nominate..yay!!

Therese – met this lady via 31 days. She is so open, and inspiring. I love to read her journey

Lizelle – love this lady. Love her spirit and passion 💖

Bess – thanks to the blogtember challenge I discovered this lovely lady. Love her creativity. Love her

Helen – love everything she writes. She is wonderful, inspirational and just a star!

Tabitha Blue – a fellow mama who shares wonderful posts on motherhood!

Melissa – love her wonderful and honest posts :mrgreen:

There you go folks,
Can’t wait to get to know more about you all ☺

image

11 thoughts on “One lovely blog award

  1. Thank you for the nomination Char! And thank you for the love. I know what you mean about thinking ppl aren’t reading but I’ve learned the importance of writing like the whole world is over time. Crazy but fun phenomenon this blogging stuff 🙂 I feel replenished knowing that you’re liking my content and rest assured I am reading yous 😀

    P.s. It Might take me a while to answer this due to school if I’m honest,,,

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am so completely behind on my reading and commenting, so I hope you’ll forgive me for not saying this sooner….thank you!!! Thank you so much! You are a sweetheart 🙂 I totally agree w/Tabitha Blue above that you have a lovely blog and you are a lovely person as well. I hope this finds you and yours having a beautiful day. I’ll definitely be tagging you when I get my behind in gear and get my post done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

