And just like the movies…

Good day all!

This is like my favourite topic of discussion!
Movies yay!

But the killer question is which ones could I watch over and over without being bored?!

The first one is a no brainer for me –

image

Forrest Gump, yes, yes and heck yes!!
Not only do I love Tom Hanks, but this film has the ability to move me in so many ways.
I can watch it until I fall asleep and then watch it some more!

Next –
Lord of the Rings!

image

Hubby is of the opinion that the movies are too long!
What?! Too long…sacrelidge!!
I have the extended versions.. With extra features! Because thats how I roll lol!

image

A league of their own –
Saw this on telly once as a kid and fell in love with it.
Can I play baseball you ask? Erm no!
But I love the film, always makes me smile.

image

10 things I hate about you –
Heath Ledger + sarcasm = my kinda movie ☺

What about you guys?
Any films you could watch over and over :mrgreen:

Have a great weekend

image

7 thoughts on “And just like the movies…

  1. Forrest Gump is one of my faves too. Love the Harry Potter series. I could watch Rent over and over again! Because of Winn Dixie always makes me smile! Dirty Dancing and Grease are oldies but goodies for me!

    Like

  2. My faves would be – Titanic, Les Miserables, The sound of music, Pretty Woman, and for Christmas…It’s a Wonderful Life, Miracle on 34th Street – and the romantic, sappy, love stories on Hallmark and Lifetime Channels (and the Christmas ones that we’ve been watching already)!! Thanks for sharing! LOVE getting inside Charlotte’s mind!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

