FMF vol 3

Good day all.

Another Friday is here, where do the weeks go?!
Anyway, it’s another five minute Friday woop woop!

Today’s word – prepare

What does the word prepare mean to me?
I guess I could think of how I prepared myself for marriage.. Or for the arrival of our first child.
But for me I think of how things in my past, prepared me for the way I am today.
Being bullied, painful and heartbreaking though it was prepared for the reasoning that not everyone will like me for who I am.
It prepared me for the realisation that sometimes people will hurt you for no reason.
Suffering depression helped me prepare for the realisation that sometimes its not just a a bit of grumpy patch you are going through.
Also helped me to write posts to prepare others suffering through the same ordeal.
Our mind prepared us for things it knows we can endure.
Also, god doesn’t ask more of us than we can give.

Growing up we prepare our minds with learning
We prepare our hearts for love
We prepare our bodies for life
We prepare ourselves for laughter and happiness

image

I understand now that the things I endured in my life have prepared me for the way I am today.
Otherwise how could have written about such personal topics without fear of being judged?
I have finally started to become the person I always wanted to be.
Are you prepared to be as awesome as you can?

image

4 thoughts on “FMF vol 3

Leave a Reply

