2014 – another year gone

image

Another year has passed by in a flurry of bad weather and family visits. Trips to the zoo and conventions. Colds and tummy bugs. Movies and music.

But the funny thing is when I sit here trying to pick out points that played a major part in my year its quite tricky.
But I found some.

For the first half of the year I was pregnant with our first son.

image

So I must admit that played a large chunk in making my year pretty awesome ā˜ŗ
We welcomed him to our family on 28/06 my little bundle of gorgeousness

image

It was a truly bizarre day, I was feeling a bit funny when I woke up. Had tiny contractions but nothing crazy! We popped out to see friends, and it started getting a bit more ouchy, so I called the ward and zipped in for a quick check over. Yea I was 4cm dilated!! I was like what?! That was 11.30am by 14.40pm he was here!

So going from 2 to 3 kids has put me a bit more on my toes! Anymore on my toes and I will need pointe shoes :mrgreen:

I have been struggling with depression, but in the last few months I have been sharing more about it and hoping to remove the stigma related to it. This year we lost one of the funniest men in Hollywood to this disease, and I firmly believe more should be done about it.
I think having struggled personally with this illness has helped me to view it from the other side so to speak. Giving me as perspective that I can share with others. In order for them to speak out or reach out to someone else.

More yearly highlights, our annual convention of Jehovah’s witnesses in Cardiff.
This years was albeit more stressful than normal, but was so amazing 💖

image

Fun times!

As September rolls around my oldest daughter started school šŸ˜®
As I am predominantly a stay at home mum it felt strange for me to lose a child to school so to speak.
She will always be my baby, and I am only just used to the fact that she is gone in the day.
But on top of that I came across the blogtember challenge, which I hoped would help me to refocus my blog brain, and go back to my love of writing.

Since that month I haven’t really looked back.
I have met wonderful people and blog writers, and I have discovered some awesome blogs that I now read daily.
Its given me more of a boost to do things that I enjoy.
I have also been spending my time on photography, which is something that makes happy. It gives me an incredible glowy feeling.

That was my year –
But what about movies…

image

So many incredible ones this year, with many more to come.
My favourite being Dawn of the planet of the apes. I literally waited all year for this to be released on DVD.
I am a pretty big movie fan and I am currently on tenter hooks awaiting the hobbit and the hunger games – mockingjay to be released.

Music –

image

Its been a huge year for Ed Sheeran. But there has also been a huge releases from George Ezra, Taylor Swift and Meghan Trainor. Ariana Grande has been pretty huge in the UK this year. I must admit i haven’t brought an album in years but yay for spotify!

Last but not least I must share hair colour trends!

image

The purple is awesome, if you can pull it off then brava!
The colour for me is the bottom right! It is beautiful ā˜ŗ

Now with 2014’s end creeping around the corner, I am not one for resolutions. However, my aim is to stick to a blogilates exercise regime and try to get healthy.
I also hope to move my blog forward ā˜ŗ
Boost my ministry hours and again work slowly towards pioneering.

How was your 2014?
Do you have any aims for 2015?

image

One thought on “2014 – another year gone

  1. Beautiful year in review! Reading this gave me so much to think about as I start planning for 2015. šŸ™‚ I hope you are doing well today Charlotte, my brain randomly ran in your direction, I’m sending positivity your way! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

