Cookies and crayons

Good day all!
I hope you are all enjoying your time off work.

I have had quite the productive week in the old housewife sense :mrgreen:
I made shortbread for the first time ever!

image

Thanks to pinterest I found a 3 ingredient recipe – just butter, flour and icing sugar! Boom!

image

And on a huge plus side, hubby the biscuit connoisseur actually loved them! Yay!!

Also this week I ticked something off my bucket list…I made my first ever crayon melt – came out pretty good.
Crayons + hairdryer = art

image

Bella saw and said mummy its a rainbow!
Yup a waxy rainbow :mrgreen:
Next time I will try something a bit more elaborate.

Have a great weekend guys ☺

image

2 thoughts on “Cookies and crayons

Leave a Reply

