Positive mind

Good day all!

So I am currently working on loving the skin I am in, and I must admit it is quite possibly one of the hardest things I have done.

Tammy set a series of ground rules for the challenge, and having read through it I am slightly more terrified now.
I think after you have spent the vast majority of your life spewing negativity at yourself and basically hating every inch of who you are, to try and turn that around is a bigger task than I first thought.

However, I won’t be beaten! If there is one thing about me that you should know – its that I am a fighter, once I get my mind set on something I will do it if it kills me (not literally of course)

In the spirit of this awesome challenge –

image

This is me – pre shower, pre make up, pre coffee and sleep deprived.
The first point of the ground rules is to stop judging.

As I view this picture I can feel my judgy senses tingling. I can hear my mind brewing negative thoughts as we speak.
But there is tiny, mouse like whisper at the back of my mind saying – your freckles look nice
Your hair looks pretty good :mrgreen:

Do you want I am going to take these none judgy thoughts and put them in my journal – remind myself everyday of this.

I think also that something we all do – myself included
Is judge ourselves based on the appearance/personally/all round awesomeness of others.
This is another point brought up in this challenge.
I am forever looking at other mums and comparing how I look to them – if they look so put together and calm, I think why am I so stressed out and scruffy looking?!
But why do I do it?

Its all based on my own insecurities and lack of self love.
I always base how I should be on how others are.
I know I shouldn’t but I do.
So here’s what I plan to do –
STOP
Its that simply.
I will no longer compare myself to others.
Sounds easy huh?!

But the soul basis of this whole challenge for me is to finally after 28 years is to be positive and love me.

image

It’s so important that we not all try to be cardboard cutouts of each other, with similar personalities.
We are all such awesome individuals
We just need to remove the cover from our minds and hearts that defeats our good thoughts – and fill ourselves with awesome thoughts – now more bad ones!!

Can we do it? Yes we can!

image

I hope you all have a great and positive weekend
Remember I love you 💜

image

image

One thought on “Positive mind

  1. Sometimes I wish we could see ourselves like others see us because Charlotte I think you are so very gerbils an radiant! In all honesty, I’m not trying to flatter her, every time you post a picture I can’t help but stare, your eyes are so intense, your freckles are worn on a strong face and oh that hair! We’re I only to have such hair!! Haha but I know that on the hair I am partial for I do so love red hair…

    Haha but on the hair I know I am partial as I’ve always loved red hair đŸ™‚

    Show that negativity who’s boss, you’re a winner!

    Like

Leave a Reply

