Positive body image

Good day all!

So with this months challenge we have talked positive minds – so let’s talk positive body –

image

Which if I am honest is another truly difficult thing for me to get my head around the idea of loving my body too.
Don’t get me wrong I want to instill a healthy body image in my children (son included) but wrapping my own head around this issue in a personal sense.
When you have suffered from an eating disorder its very hard to ever fully be rid of stupid voices telling you lies.

However, I have begun working on working out :mrgreen:

New year, new me right ☺

image

So blogilates is currently on my agenda – kills my muscles mind you – that and Cassey is probably the perkiest, most cheerful instructor I have come across 😄
She makes you smile even before you start working out.

I have always tried to be healthy and workout often – but having had 2 babies in the last 2 years kinda makes your days incredibly busy and full.
Which kinda scooches the workout stuff into the background.
But like I said new year, new me ☺

image

Its time to put my negative body image behind me and come out fighting fit yea!

In our lives we must flourish.
We are all flowers. Beautiful. Growing strong.
Be always blooming

image

2 thoughts on “Positive body image

  1. I’ve gone through hills and valleys of learning to love the skin I’m in. Thankfully, I’ve been in a good place about it for a long time and i continue the fight ever so often to make sure it stays that way.

    Good luck on your journey 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for sharing your brave words. I’ve been struggling with loving my body/skin here lately & it’s been so hard. The enemy wants me to believe I’m unlovable to any good, godly guy, but I know God makes beautiful things & that includes me {& you, sweet sister!}. Thanks again for sharing – it was right on time for me.
    Love,
    -Bess-

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

