FMF vol6 – share

Another Friday is upon us people..
Yes I am happy about it, for once!

Today’s word – Share

image

When I think of the word share, I go back to my childhood.
The word ‘share’ rang around our house many times a day..well with 6 kids what do you expect.

I also shared my room with my sister (6 years my junior)
So that meant a messy teen sharing with an even messier tween.
Bunk beds and sometimes sleeping top – to – tail… So bed sharing as my sister suffered with bad growing pains.

As an adult I find myself yelling the same word to my children…yup I open my mouth and out comes my mum 😮

Ariana has a toy…Bella wants it
Bella has a toy…Ariana wants it

Its mine…no its mine

In this house there is no ‘mine’ we share!

But its not just about the kindness of sharing toys with siblings and friends.

But it also makes me think of sharing of what we have with those less fortunate…so if I see someone in the street who is clearly suffering I share by giving them whatever change I have.
I am not rich by any means, but I have a roof over my head and food on my table.
So if it is in my power to share my old clothes or money with those who need – then boy will I.

What does share mean to you?

image

4 thoughts on “FMF vol6 – share

  1. Visiting from the Five Minute Friday! I remember growing up sharing a room with a sister who is 6 years older than me, and one who is 2 years younger than me. We barely had room to move, but we had a lot of fun in there, and we couldn’t help but share – toys, stuffed animals, secrets and diary entries. Today sharing means to me to share the live I have been given by God, the good, the bad and the messy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

