Fabruary day 7 – books

image

Bonjour guys!

So you may have noticed I skipped on yesterday’s prompt – but if I am honest I just couldn’t think of anything specifically cool ☺

But today let’s talk books –
Books are my first love. My first escape into imagination.
I am a bit strange…and I love the smell of a new book…yup I am one of those people lol!

Anyway let’s see what books have I read and loved –

The diary of Anne Frank
Jane Eyre
Little women
Gone girl
Soul surfer – Bethany Hamilton
The devil wears Prada
The surgeon – Tess Gerritsen
Keeping the dead – Tess Gerritsen
The hunger games
The lord of the rings
The hobbit
The secret garden -Frances Hodgson Burnett
Me and my shadows – Lorna Luft
Moby dick – Hermann Melville
The help

I have read a lot of books but these ones in particular spring to my memory as favourites ☺

As a child I read a lot… A lot, a lot!

I read a lot if Enid Blyton, Jacqueline Wilson, Louise Rennison, Charles dickens (I know) Anne frank, Roald Dahl…I could go on :mrgreen:

There are so many books I have on my list to read…just got to get around to it

The fault in our stars – John Green
Die again – Tess Gerritsen
Leaving time -Jodi Picoult
Dark places – Gillian Flynn
The book thief – Markus Zusak
Atonement – Ian McEwan
Anna Karenina – Leo Tolstoy
Insurgent – Veronica Roth
Divergent – Veronica Roth

– I could be here all night! 😉

Any suggestions on books you have read?

image

2 thoughts on “Fabruary day 7 – books

  1. The Alchemist! [How funny that the same book has popped up many times across blogs today – Jane Eyre, for example….]….Definitely recommend ‘The Fault in Our Stars’….I read it about a month ago and still find myself remembering it (often)!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

