FMF – when

oops late again! But I have a snotty, fevery 7 month old so I figure you will forgive me 😉

Anyway, what I love about five minute Friday is it allows my creativity out 💟
So I want to the thank the lady that started it!

OK today’s word – when

My first thought with this weeks word is –

image

In my life I have had some serious lemons thrown my way – but each time I have said to myself do you know what when it happens again, I am going to chuck the lemons back!

When I first got pregnant, a bunch of lemons were thrown my way in the form of a miscarriage – but when I prayed hard and cried even harder I turned those lemons into lemonade and I didn’t give up hope or trying – now I have 3

When I started secondary school knowing nobody and all my primary school friends went elsewhere.. Lemons were thrown in the form of bullies. Unfortunately when this happened it destroyed my confidence, so I didn’t make my lemonade until years later.
When I realised that I am not defined by how they made me feel.

When hubby and I brought our house, our mortgage payments were beyond expensive – we could barely afford to eat. But we plodded on – and a few years later when the interest rates lowered so did our payments. So we definitely used those lemons and got out of a sour place.

Now I am older and wise…OK not so wise!
I realise that when bad things happen its best to make good of the situation – oh I don’t make lemonade anymore…

image

Have a great weekend!

image

2 thoughts on “FMF – when

  1. I’m glad I’m not the only one who is late to the party this week! Thanks for your cheery post about making lemonade (or making a gin and tonic!). Happy Valentine’s Day. I hope you have a great weekend without any lemons.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

