Fabruary day 15 – fave artist

Hey there,

Today’s prompt is a little tricky for me – I had to think…really think! Which is a dangerous pastime 😉
I don’t generally think about art on a great level.
I like paintings but to pick a specific artist….

Any who, I have one.
It may be one that many people choose, but when I open my memory banks on favourite paintings 3 sprung to mind

Irises
Sunflowers
Starry night

Yup Van Gogh.

image

image

image

I love the way he paints.
The colours he uses…and also that he painted starry night mainly from memory is just awesome!

Also a friend of ours Colleen Hanley Prior is an artist –

image

Love her work!

What about you?
Any favourite artists?

image

Leave a Reply

