FMF – visit

image

Hey guys, its Friday!

Which its time again for one of my favourite posts of the week –

This weeks word is – visit

Ready, set, go.

This word just makes me think of friends.
There is nothing that makes me happier than visiting friends.
As far as friendships go I struggle to make friends.

I have a small group of friends that I have known for years and they are like my family.

I am not adept at meeting a group of people and being positively open.
So many times I visited my mind, racking it to find a reason for my lack of friends.
Its true you can count true friends on one hand.
These friends i know will be there for me if I need them.
Visiting them puts a smile on my face
Filling me with joy.

I would give them my right arm if they needed it.
If they are hurting I am there.
If they are down I will bring them back up anyway I can.

A visit from a friend brings you back to where you should be.
Brings a smile to your face.
Brings happiness into your life.

They are part of who I am, but also part of who I am putting myself out there to be.
I love to visit my friends. I love them deeply.

image

One thought on “FMF – visit

Leave a Reply

