FMF – relief

It’s friday! Holla!!

Which means what?! Yup five minute Friday.

No waffling today – well sort of…ok i can’t help but waffle a tiny bit..see I am doing it now..

Moving on…five minutes of free writing on the word relief

Ready, set, go.

You know that feeling at the end of a long day, when you take off your shoes and put on your slippers?
That awesome feeling when you settle down on the sofa safe in the knowledge that the day is drawing to a close?

Well, that feeling is called relief my friends.
Relief that now you can relax in the comfort of your home with minimal stress (and perhaps a sneaky glass of vino 😉)

Yes this feeling is a great one.
That sense of relief can overpower the feelings of negativity we may have had that day.

Not only does this give me a sense of relief.
But I get a sense of relief from my bible.

From approaching Jehovah in prayer and asking for his holy spirit to help me and to comfort me.
I get relief from knowing that when I feel negatively through the day I can approach him and know that calm will wash over me and I won’t have to wait until the end of a work day to feel relief.

Just from knowing Jehovah, and having him as my friend and father gives me such a huge sense of relief and helps me feel so humbled and calm.

That kind of relief can’t be brought.
I am so glad that I have Jehovah in my life and heart.

Stop.

Have a great weekend!

image

2 thoughts on “FMF – relief

  1. Your post reminds me of Jesus’ words “Be still and know that I am God.” In the midst of this crazy busy world, it is important for us to find that relief and that peace. Happy to stop by from FMF today.

    Like

Leave a Reply

