FMF – Rise

Hey there!

So it would appear that I may have forgotten to join in with FMF last week…oops my bad!
So I am trying to do it now while the thought is fresh in my mind.

Here goes.
Ready, set, go…

This morning I shall rise with the sun,
Wipe the sleep from my eyes getting ready for the day.
Each day I rise out of bed I am thankful for the new day,
Like a phoenix I rise from the ashes of my past.
Grateful for the new start I am given each morning

image

There have been days where I didn’t want to leave my bed.
But I am moving forward in myself.

We can learn a lot from Elsa – its never too late to be yourself.
To rise from the person you portray for the sake of others and be who you were always meant to be.
To stop hiding from yourself.
To rise out of the isolation, to learn to let people in.

Like Elsa I ‘rise like the break of dawn’ each day, more determined than the last to conquer my fears
To be brave
To be myself
I will rise like a blooming flower, searching for the sunlight that allows it to grow.

I plan to start everyday with a grateful heart and an open mind.

To rise out of my facade into my real self.

Stop.

What do you think of when you hear the word rise?

image

5 thoughts on “FMF – Rise

  1. “I will rise like a blooming flower, searching for the sunlight that allows it to grow. I plan to start everyday with a grateful heart and an open mind.” I love these life-affirming words, Charlotte, and the positive attitude you have toward the dawning of a new day pregnant with potential and possibilities. Very encouraging. I’m blessed by your words.Thank you! 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Charlotte, I completely forgot about Elsa’s words until I read your post. So true. She does have a lot to teach us. Visiting from the 5 for 5 and the FMF linkup where I’m #15.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

