Inspirational women – female bloggers

Hey there!

So its only Tuesday and already I have had quite the week…yesterday marked day 2 of hospital trips…took James back to my nearest A+E then got sent to another one about an hour drive away.
However hooray its all sorted out now – but unfortunately he has a low lying freneleum, so by the time he is 7 he will need it cut in order for his adult teeth to grow in properly..but it can be fixed so its not worth me stressing about for the next 6 years!

But that’s enough about me – let’s talk inspirational female bloggers.
I have started doing this thing lately where when I come across a strong, inspirational person I like to write a post.

However, there is not just one today.
There will be 3.

Let’s start off shall we    .

image

Tahnie – a happy girl

I came across Tahnie’s blog when I took part in a month long blog challenge that she was hosting.
Let me tell you something this girl is a survivor and a seriously strong lady.
Firstly at 16 months old she was diagnosed with cystinosis, which basically makes the body produce toxic amounts of cystine – causing crystals to form in every cell of the body – meaning she needed a kidney transplant at 11 – donated by her awesome mum!
Prior to the transplant her parents were told she wouldn’t live past the age of 10!
After her transplant she developed diabetes as a side effect of a big dose steroid she had to take.
This awesome lady graduated college in 2008!
After which she went through an incredibly high risk pregnancy – where she had to stop taking her medication and the affect on her transplanted kidney! She is 1 of only 9 women with this disease to successfully go to pregnancy full term and deliver.
Her gorgeous daughter was born in 2010, and her kidney held out!
This woman is incredible, strong and just remarkable.
She has such astonishing strength – and I literally find her an incredible inspiration.
She is a frigging fighter, for sure!
Tahnie – I salute you!

Ellie – one crafty mother

This blog is a recent discovery. When I was doing a Google search it popped up in my options.
So I took a look. Boy this lady is something else.
She has battled alcoholism – and is so open about it, which I think is great because it might help others to talk about the issue – she has also founded the blog crying out now for those suffering from addiction and going through recovery.
She also co-founded and co-hosts an online talk show that focuses on real people and their true stories on recovery and alcoholism.
She us very open and honest about her battle with alcohol – which led to her being on Oprah.
Not only has she struggled with alcoholism – she was diagnosed with stage 4 tonsil cancer. After having numerous chemotherapy and radiotherapy treatments – she was declared to be in remission in April of 2012.  I read her entire cancer journey on her blog – it makes for some seriously eye opening reading.
The thing I find most extraordinary about Ellie is her ability to be so amazingly open and straight talking – and her strength is just incredib

image

le.

Owens family – Gavin Owens

Let me tell you something about this family – they are extraordinary.
In 2006 their son Gavin was born, following a difficult 30week pregnancy.
His little life was full of many, many struggles…from liver dysfunction to bone marrow failure.
To read his story is positively heart breaking, and brought me to tears.
In 2008 he was diagnosed with mitochondrial disease – which comes from the bodies inability to make energy from food – which eventually results in organ failure.
In 2009 he lost his ability to breathe on his own – they had to make the devastating decision that it was time to let Gavin go, which turning off his life support.
I don’t know if I could go through this with as much strength as the Owens family did.
This beautiful boy, filled their lives with so much joy its incredible. In the pictures you can his beautiful blue eyes shining with such happiness, its obvious he was a truly special boy.

After the devastating death of their son Gavin – they decided to start the adoption process, in order to help a child find a loving home.
In 2010 they finalised adoption of a beautiful little girl with special needs called Angela. Oh my word let me tell this little girl radiates happiness, joy and beauty, just looking at her smile makes me smile.
In 2012 they adopted Jayden.
He is a truly special boy. Such a happy boy.
This family are so wonderful. They are strong. They are just incredible.
I have always wanted to adopt a child – and this family have been blessed with having these children coming into their lives and filling it with immense joy.
I have so much respect for people who adopt children in need of a happy home.
Bless you Owens family

image

These inspiring people fill me with such a warm glow.
They give me hope that if they can be that strong through so many hardships so can I.
They are all pretty incredible people!

Feel free to share anything that you may come upon that may pique my interest.

Who inspires you?

image

Leave a Reply

