FMF – gift

Hey all!

image

I hope you are all having a great Friday ☺
I am sitting her with a glass of red and a head full of ideas – as you know its Friday…which its time for my weekly dose of five minute Friday ☺
A time where a group of bloggers join together for five minutes of free writing.
Last week was a truly interesting prompt in which so many people joined together to write on the word blue.
So many people had different takes on the word…it was awesome to see each definition of the word ‘blue’

Anyway this week we have a new word…which I for one can’t wait for.

Shall we make a start friends?

Word – gift

Ready, set, go

When I think of the word gift, I immediately think of all the gifts and blessings that Jehovah has given me.
But then one thing stood out to me when thinking of the word gift…the gift of kindness.

I think we have all been given the gift of kindness.
The ability to show kindness to everyone, if we try to.

image

Sharing a kind word with someone who is going through tough times
Giving some change to a homeless person who hasn’t eaten today
Giving away some old clothes to charity, for those who need them.
A shoulder to cry on or a listening ear.

You would be surprised how often these little acts of kindness are so greatly received by the recipient.
I always think that no matter how bad a day I am having I would rather make someone else happy that way I don’t have to think about myself.

Kindness is a gift because we can share it with everyone we can.
Kindness is needed in the world as it today – so much suffering and pain, should be balanced out by kindness.
We have so many opportunities to help others out, that I feel wrong if I don’t give of what I can.

Viewing kindness as a gift is probably considered a cop out or weak – but consider this Jehovah God shows kindness in all he does. So if Jehovah shows kindness how can we as his people not want to do the same?
We want to follow his and Jesus example – and they show incredible kindness.

Stop.

image

2 thoughts on “FMF – gift

  1. “You would be surprised how often these little acts of kindness are so greatly received by the recipient.
    I always think that no matter how bad a day I am having I would rather make someone else happy that way I don’t have to think about myself.”
    This reminds me of Jesus’ words. “If you want to be great in God’s kingdom, learn to be the servant of all.” Truly it is in serving that we honor God and others above ourselves and are freed from selfishness.
    Beautiful post, Charlotte!
    ~Visiting from #fmfparty at #80 this week
    ~Tammy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

