Tuesday at ten – I will never forget

Hey guys,

Oh my word let me tell you this week has been like nightmare central in château Cornes…
Its started off OK, sports day…sunshine 🌞
Then Wednesday is where everything went pear shaped (aka wrong) dropped Bella at school, came home, worked out…got a call from the school.
Yea Bella had thrown up. Joy.
One sure fire way to boost my anxiety levels is to have someone throw up….near me, around me 😭😷

So I have been at anxiety level 1000.
But she is better now and no one else seems to have caught anything yahoo!

Alrighty, unpleasantness out the way…let’s move on with this weeks Tuesday at ten.
Here again joining with karen over at finding the grace within

– I will never forget

Many things have happened in my life.
Things I would like to forget.
But they remain there to this day inside a memory box in my mind.
But if I forget all the bad that has happened how can I learn from my experience?

image

The great thing about memories no matter how unpleasant they teach you something important.

Being bullied as a freckled, redheaded teen has taught me to be strong and to love myself.
Not everyone is going to like me – but also that generally you aren’t being picked on because you are an awful person, but the opposite.
Sure it took me a long time to get to a place where I could honestly say to myself ‘do you know what you are freaking awesome!’ – in fact some days I don’t feel it (who doesn’t right?)

But if I forget how I was made to feel how can I help others with my words and memories to feel good about themselves after being bullied.

Its one thing I would love to forget – to be able to shove those memories out of my mind and throw them away would be awesome.
But my experience, and how it made me feel can give me the ability to reach out to those who suffer this pain on an almost daily basis, from friends, family members or strangers.

To be able to share this with others is a wonderful thing.

I will never forget where I have come from, where I have been or what I have experienced.
I will move forward – but not forget.
My memories will help through my journey and help others through theirs.

image

One thought on “Tuesday at ten – I will never forget

  1. Oh yes, Charlotte! Our memories of things that we have “suffered” or “experienced” in our past are ways for us to learn; to improve ourselves if we need to. Thank you for sharing your post for Tuesday @ Ten!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

