FMF – find

Hey folks!
Happy Friday.. Yahoo its wine-day!

Which also means its five minute Friday time ☺
I know I missed last weeks but I had no Internet access…boo!!

Anyway it’s time to join in with a plethora (I like that word..kinda rolls off the tongue) of writers over at http://katemotaung.com and enjoy five minutes of free writing – which I loove (the extra o is for emphasis!)
Man I am waffle-y today 😊

Alright, let’s get going shall we?

Today’s prompt is find.

Ready set go.

In everyday I try to find memories.
To photograph small moments, so I don’t miss anything.
Before you know it a moment if not captured can become a forgotten memory, forever lost.

image

I find the more you look for moments to capture the more you find.

Just last week we went to a museum – and had I not been looking I would have missed Bella teaching me about the welsh names of animals..which is now locked inside my memory bank to look back on when she is all grown up.

I find that it’s the small moments we forget to focus on – often the most cherished of moments.

I can remember the last time I sat on my dads knee before we lost him – a big moment for sure.
But I find it hard to remember what he looks like, sounded like, smelt like.

So now I like to find as many memories in my days as I can possibly find – I don’t want to miss a thing.
I don’t want to look back and think “boy, I wish I had done more, took more photos, wrote things down”

I find my heart feels full, happy, joyful to know I am doing all I can to create memories for myself, my hubby, my kids…heck even my (future) grandkids.

Let’s collect moments, memories.
Find happiness in the time we spend with our loved ones.

Stop.

Find is a surprisingly hard word to write about.
But I think I worked it lol!

Enjoy your weekend ☺

image

2 thoughts on “FMF – find

Leave a Reply

