FMF – alone

Happy Friday folks!

An end to another week, and surprisingly the summer holidays – yes the schools are back on Wednesday..already 😲

But enough about the impending doom of school…

Its that time of the week where I join in with five minute Friday – my favourite time 😊
Where a group of bloggers spend five minutes flexing their creative muscles with some free writing.

This week – alone

Ready, set, go

I have been there.
In the ultimate height of loneliness.
Where the weight of it crushes you.
Where your head tells you that you deserve to be alone.

In the sense of having people I had them around me.
But my loneliness was mental.

image

My depression caused me to shut myself off from people
I made myself alone.

I believed that I didn’t deserve company, kindness, love.
We carry our own hurt and pain
But it needn’t be that way.

I have learned that sharing is the ultimate key for loneliness.
To never feel like my troubles are burdensome.
Sharing makes me feel less alone.

Sharing in prayer
Spilling my guts to a friend
Writing my thoughts in notebooks.

I cannot help but think of those who struggle as I have and still do.
Locking themselves in a metaphorical box.
Listening to the lies inside their heads – believing that nobody loves them, they don’t deserve friends…being alone is how they should stay.

Let us try not to feed that burning fire inside our heads –
Believe in ourselves – love ourselves – try to turn the volume down on that mean little voice inside that denies us our happiness.

If you suffer at all – you have a friend in me.
You aren’t alone

Stop.

image

6 thoughts on “FMF – alone

  1. Charlotte,
    yes, yes, yes! I’m standing up and cheering you on over here! We do need to write and get it out and ask for help. We’re all so lonely but surrounded by others. And our courage to reach out is the one thing they’re missing and soon we’re networked and nobody is holding themselves up alone, but we’re all holding each other up!
    πŸ™‚ So thankful for everything you wrote today!
    (I’m at #63 this week on the FMF linkup)
    Love,
    Tammy
    (tammysincerity)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “If you suffer at all – you have a friend in me.
    You aren’t alone.” ❀ this so very much.mIt also made me think of Toy Story, which now I want to watch/ hahaha. Thank you for sharing this, Charlotte–so many people need to hear this, including me. πŸ™‚ God bless you ❀ visiting from fmf.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

