Blogtember • day 25 • moving music

Happy Friday y’all!

So rarely a day goes by where I am not listening to music…spotify, on the radio, YouTube..
Music feeds my soul and my happy thoughts.
It makes my day feel like its full of sunshine.

Bit what songs am I connecting with right now…that is the question 😉

image

Ed Sheeran – photograph
Oh how I love Ed Sheeran 😍

‘We keep this love in a photograph, we made these memories for ourselves.’

This guy is like the king of romantic songs for me. So many beautiful lyrics 💜

image

Rachel Platten – fight song
For so many reasons I love this song.
The words resonates with me. They have so much meaning its real.

‘This is my fight song, take back my life song, prove I’m alright song.
My powers turned on, starting right now I will be strong, this is my fight song’

How many people have listened to this song and not really heard the words?!
I know I did. Then I listened, really listened.
Now it is in my heart forever.

image

Whitney Houston – I didn’t know my own strength
How bad is it that I never knew this song existed until I heard someone audition with it on the x factor?!
Another song with words that resonate with me.

‘Survived my darkest hour, my faith kept me alive. I picked myself back up and hold my head up high…I was not built to break. I didn’t know my own strength’

This song makes me want to cry, but only because it is so true, and so incredibly spot on.

Alright lovelies, what songs do you have a connection with right now?

Xoxo,

image

Leave a Reply

