Blogtember • day 26 • a real page turner

Books.
My oldest friend.
My paper dreams. A way to escape real life.

Teachers and helpers.

If I had the time I would have my head constantly buried within one.

image

But what am I currently reading?

The silent girl – Tess Gerritsen
One of the many books in the rizzoli and isles series.
I have read a few of her books before – I enjoy her style of writing.
I don’t generally like to read crime/thriller books, but these are so well written I feel drawn to them.

Gone girl – Gilliam Flynn
I gave in to the hype…it had me on tenterhooks!

Now I used to read a few books at once, but being a mum of 3 I am lucky to get one read.

However, I have a pretty big wish list –

The girl on the train – Paula Hawkins
What Alice forgot – Liane Moriarty
Yes please – Any Poehler
The happiness project – Gretchen Rubin
Paper towns – John Green
The joy luck club – Amy Tan
The firm – John Grisham
The art of asking – Amanda Palmer

Just a few from my giant list 😉
I am always game for recommendations *hint hint* (comments below😉)

What are your favourite books?
Do you prefer paper or tablet?
Old or new?

Let’s get a book convo going 😊

image

2 thoughts on “Blogtember • day 26 • a real page turner

Leave a Reply

