Laughter is the best medicine

It occurs to me we are half way through the 31 day challenge – I just wish I hadn’t missed so many prompts 😢

You know the days where everything else pulls your focus?!
Well I have had a bunch of them!
From coughs and colds to teething – the joys of childhood ills eh?!

Let’s get cracking with today’s free write shall we?

Laughter.

I remember the first time I heard it.
The first time my children laughed.

The sound swelled my heart – filled my ears with the beautiful sound of happiness.

image

That first laugh always made me laugh – the sound, so adorably high pitched…gave me confidence I was doing something right.

I know what makes them laugh, and I use it daily!
The tickle monster!
Chasing them
Peekaboo…
The sound of a child’s laughter fills my world with happy.

image

There was a time where I didn’t feel like laughing, like I didn’t deserve it.
But they say laughter is the best medicine.
So I allow myself to be happy –
To giggle, snigger, titter, or tear inducing belly laughter.

That kind of laughter where just can’t stop…when you just can’t breathe.
That is the best medicine.

image

How many times have you done this 👆
As a child…oh so much!
As an adult…not as much as I should.

When your feeling like today is a rough day – find something that makes you laugh.
Or better yet listen to a child’s laughter…trust me it has the ability to lift the spirits even when you don’t feel like it.

Laughter sounds better than silence

image

One thought on “Laughter is the best medicine

  1. Pingback: Awards! | Hummingbird Redemption

Leave a Reply

