Tuesday at ten – Patience

Morning lovies,

Oh my goodness it has been far too long since I have joined in with Tuesday at ten – and for this I am feeling terrible.
Karen works so hard to create the link up each week and I haven’t been making enough effort to make my posts in time –
So I plan to change that like right now!

You know how it goes – joining in with the link up with Karen

Patience…
I remember being told as a child – patience is a virtue
But let me tell you a secret..patience is not my strong point.
In fact I suck at being patient.
I am somewhat lacking in that area…which as a parent is probably not a good thing.

But something that is important, in order to teach our kids patience 😊

image

It is so easy to lose our minds up when our patience wears thin.
But doing so can leave you with regrets.

How can we show patience?

Don’t get exasperated at that old dear walking slowly in front of you.

Keep calm if you are in a slow moving queue in the supermarket.

Try not to get cross when your 5 year old repeats a juice request for the 12th time in 10 minutes.

Patience is not raising your voice….something I need to learn.
Patience is not muttering profanities under your breath..when you are stuck in traffic.

image

As it is something I daily work on – I am afraid I cannot offer you any nuggets of wisdom today.

One thing I will leave you with is this –

Just breathe. Patience is an action…just a calm one πŸ˜‰

image

Leave a Reply

