One+four= life – looking at life upside down

image

So it would seem its officially winter here in Wales – right now we are ‘enjoying’ storm Desmond.
Which means its time to batten down the hatches and wrap up in blankets watching Netflix!
I am joining in with Isabel and her weekly link up.

1. The girl who loves playing upside down –

image

Just lately miss Bella has discovered some new activities.. Last week she started ballet lessons, which she loved. When I started ballet I was 14, so I can in at grade 1, Bella gets to start right at the beginning.. With fun!! Yesterday out of nowhere she asks me about gymnastics.. So after watching some YouTube videos of Shawn Johnson and Nadia Comaneci (perfect 10) she decided to try and ‘flip’ around the living room.. finishing off with this little move 😊

2. The boy loves Taylor Swift

image

I think you can tell her loves her by the way he is staring..takes after his dad!!
Every time I put music on the telly he dances and shakes his butt 😊 he is just too adorable!! Shake it off is a firm family favourite.

3. Sisterly love

image

Just lately these too have been spreading the love around the house. Shouting I love you to each other, it is just gorgeous.
Just today in the car, Bella and I spent 10 minutes saying I love you back and forth. It’s so nice to witness.
I was 7ish when my sister was born so there was quite an age gap, so we grew up in different times you know.
The age gap between these 2 is only 2 1/2 years..I love their connection 💜

4. Say cheese

image

My kids are pretty much brought up in front of my Camera – we all know I am a bit snap happy…I am the mum that if I see my kids stuck in something.. I will take a picture first 😉
But this is the pose of choice right now with my girls, I must admit it’s rather adorable.
They look really similar in this picture too 😊

That’s my 4 for the week, but I want to share a few others with you.

image

image

image

image

image

Have a great week,

image

Leave a Reply

