FMF – time

Happy weekend!
Which give or take a screaming child or two it had been 😊

I am going to dive straight in to this weeks five minute Friday..as
a. its Saturday and B. It’s 9.30pm
Oops! So much for doing it on Friday this week eh!

Anywho, you all know the drill by now – I am joining in on five minutes of free writing with Kate and her linkup

This weeks prompt is – Time

image

24 hours or 1440 minutes in a day (yes I googled that!)

We are a diverse group here, from many different places – but i can guarantee most of us will spend our time working or taking care of families.
Doing laundry or dishes.
Driving places or sitting on the bus.
Making dinner or buying groceries.

But what we don’t realise is how precious time is.
It is fleeting and borrowed.

We wake each day and think of each menial task that will fill out the day, making time fly by.

But when we turn on the news and see headlines full of violence, murder, plane crashes and death – it makes you understand more how precious the time that we have is.

In a moment your life can change
You don’t realise how precious it is until it is a memory.

My time spent with my dad was minimal.
It was what seemed like mere moments and then he was gone

image

Now all I have is memories and a few photographs.

Which could be why I spend a lot of my time taking photos, making memories I can keep and look back on.

So I guess I use my time to put my time into making polaroid moments.

I have discovered from a young age just how precious life and time is.
Time is something we are given, a gift.

We don’t know how much time we have been given, so we must make the most of the time we have now.

Each day we wake is a gift.
It is time we make good use of the time we have been given.

image

Time is precious.

image

2 thoughts on “FMF – time

Leave a Reply

