T@T – new

Happy weekend!

Yes it’s Monday tomorrow.. But it’s a bank holiday!
Which makes it not a real Monday šŸ˜Š

Well that’s my theory, and I am sticking to it!

And on the plus side, hubby isn’t working!

So it means I get to lie on the sofa and request food and drink…I wish lol!

Alrighty, well you may have noticed that I have been really rubbish at keeping up with Tuesday at ten this month, and for that I am sorry!

I did so good in January then I kept missing weeks!

Boo! I am a bit mushy brained.

But I am going to try harder at keeping up with it šŸ˜Š

OK. So as you know I am joining in with Karen and her linkup

image

This weeks word – new

I remember the moment I first laid eyes on you.
That moment you became a newborn.

That moment when having a baby was a wonderful ‘new’ experience all over again.

Today is 3 years to that day.

You arrived at 4.10am
After 5 hours of labour, whilst listening to emeli sande on the radio.
Every time I hear that song, it brings me back to that moment

(A new favourite!)

At a ‘chunky’ 7lb12oz – I say ‘chunky’ because your big sister was only 5lb10oz born.

image

You brought several new experiences for me.

You were the first baby I breastfed, granted not for long – but it was a whole new ball game for me.

You may have been my 2nd baby, but I wasn’t used to taking care of a freshly toilet trained toddler and an on demand fed newborn… so that was a new level for my parenting skills!

image

I did put a lot of pressure on myself – which led to some ‘new’ problems.. PPD for one.
But that’s neither here nor there.

You were Bella’s new sister, and boy was she proud.
She loved you to bits! (Still does!)

It took her some time to realise you would be sharing her toys mind you šŸ˜Š

But every minute she could, she would hug you.

image

You were a new experience for her too!

By the time James came along, you were both old hands at having a newborn around.

image

You are 3 now.
And so many new things are coming your way.

You start preschool in 2 weeks time.
Your first experience of being away from mummy!

You may be excited.
I am not.

You got glasses in January.
Which was totally new experience for us both, I think!
But are being an absolute star about wearing them!

image

Just this last week we were introduced to the joy that is eye patches, to strengthen your eye..you really don’t like them!

And I don’t blame you, it’s essentially a giant eye plaster.
But you are being a trooper about it.
It’s a new thing again for you to cope with.

So many new things will come your way in the future.

But for now you are my happy little bunny šŸ˜Š

image

2 thoughts on “T@T – new

Leave a Reply

