FMF – grow

Oh guys..I am sorry for my absence..I can’t even explain why, I just kinda lost my blogjo ( it’s a word! )

I had to take a step back and look at where I am and consider things from my writing perspective.
On several occasions I have wanted to write post on certain things, but I held back for fear of repeating myself I guess.

But I have decided on something, to kick that fear to the kerb.

Do you know why?

Because I have a message, I have honesty and truth to share.
I want to help others through there own sadness.
And I can’t do that if I fear sharing my own sadness and journey you know?!

So I am back baby!

And I am back with a bit of five minute Friday 😊

You know how it goes, every Friday (ish!) we join together across the internet to free write for five minutes on a given prompt.
And as usual I am joining in with kate and her link up.

image

This weeks prompt – grow

Let’s go

It’s that time of year again where everything bursts back into life.
Where plants begin to grow and new life springs up everywhere you turn.

Life is suddenly enveloped in a delightful green hue.

After so long being surrounded by shades of wet, soggy brown..it is terribly refreshing 😊

Spring is my favourite.

image

There is something about new life that fills me with joy and hope.

Life is bursting around me

I see the buds on my trees, ripe with leaves and flowers

The lush green grass and the brown bark of trees suddenly covered in leaves.

image

All the new flowers that now line my path – sprinkles of beauty.

image

This spring has also been a time for personal growth for me.

I am always walking the path of growth – I planted my seeds and I am watering them daily with self love and kindness.

The more I water, the more they grow.

So this spring.

Plant, water, grow 🌼

Stop.

image

2 thoughts on “FMF – grow

  1. Charlotte, welcome back! Visiting from Five Minute Friday (linking up just behind you at #67). What beautiful images. I love spring and the promise of growth that comes bringing with it fresh hope! Here’s to a season of beauty and healthy growth as you continue to water the seeds you’ve planted along the way. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

