FMF – Happy

Want to hear something hilarious?

My boy has the chicken pox!
And it sucks because he’s 2, and you can’t really stop him from scratching.
Currently he has socks taped to his hands (it sounds really mean, but he keeps taking them off and is scratching himself raw šŸ˜¢)

It comes just in time for us going away for the weekend – guaranteed isn’t it!

Today has been the worst day for him, he has been really distressed and not wanting me to touch his spots šŸ˜”

Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day šŸ˜Š

Alright – well incase you didn’t notice… It’s Tuesday and I am just now getting round to writing my five minute friday post – ooops!

My apologies for my lateness – but sometimes life gets in the way.
I am getting terribly behind with my blogging.

image

Alright folks, I am going to get right to it.

As you know I am joining in with kate and her linkup of lovely writers – to spend five minutes free writing – without spell checking or deleting anything! Yikes!

This weeks word – Happy

I don’t know about you but this prompt made me think about that song by Pharrell Williams – you know the one šŸ˜‰

Sorry if it’s stuck in your head now too šŸ˜‚

But there is something about that song that just fills you with joy right?!
Granted it took me a while to actually like the song – I kind of thought it was over played you know.

Anyway I am getting off topic a tad.

What makes you happy?

There are many things that make me happy – that fill me with joy.

image

There have been moments where I gave up on being happy.
I figured I didn’t deserve happiness, so I gave up on it.

For a long time I just coasted along.
And it took me along time to allow myself to be happy.

But I got there, granted I have bad days but the happiness is there it just lurks occasionally.

But what makes me happy?

You’ve got your obvious ones –
Friends
Family
My children
My husband

Then the not so obvious –
Sunflowers
Rainbows
Vanilla scented candles
The smell of fresh cut grass
The feel of sand between my toes
The smell of a new book
Puppies (I mean come on!)

Sometimes it’s just about the little things –

Tell me what makes you happy?

image

3 thoughts on “FMF – Happy

  1. Loved your post, Charlotte! Sorry to hear about the chicken pox – so hard for littlies, and their mums! Thanks for sharing about what makes you happy. You’ve got me thinking now – will have to make my own list. And yeah, it’s definitely about the little things.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LOVED your post!! Life is about embracing those small moments of “happy” and things like fresh cut grass can certainly bring on the “HAPPY.” (Great, now I am also singing Pharrell William’s song, darn you!!). So sorry to hear about the chicken pox, but it made me smile to see that you’re able to see the happiness in life despite your immediate reality. By the way, I also just posted my Five-Minute-Friday writing…. What a week, huh??

    Like

Leave a Reply

