Blogtember challenge – my year, so far

This year has been an interesting one for sure.
We started out the year as normal..then we managed to book ourselves a holiday, which I never saw coming.

The year has flown by at a scary speed.
I mean it’s already (almost) October!

2017 looms…haha! Sorry!

So today I am going to share with you 5 pictures that sum up my year so far 😊

image

One – started off the year with several bouts of snow.
And when it snows here, you are stuck for a while!
You need to be cupboard prepared for certain…things like wine and crisps 😂
Got to admit this is one of my favourite shots of the year.

image

Two – my little Ariana got glasses.
It took me 2 years to notice that she had a problem with her eyes, and I feel incredibly guilty because of it, I feel like I failed my baby.
I know it isn’t my fault that she has bad eyes, but feel like I should have noticed sooner. This year she got her first pair of glasses, all the way home she pointing everything out to me with such excitement. It was amazing.

image

Three – bluebells.
This one’s easy. Every year I plan to go and see the seas of bluebells in the woods and every year I miss them!
This year I finally made it. Bluebells are one of my favourite flowers ❤

image

Four – a selfie.
It’s no secret I don’t like pictures of myself. When I take one I rarely look at the camera, I don’t know why I just really don’t like to look at the camera. In fact I much prefer to be behind the lens. I feel my lack of confidence in myself shows in my eyes and in my face.
Anyway, this one I dislike least 😉

image

Five – last but definitely not least. Paris.
As you may know we took a little trip to France this month.
I am officially in love with France. Being a big lover of bread and cheese helps 😊 but oh man France now has a place in my heart along with California ❤

How does your year look so far?

image

One thought on “Blogtember challenge – my year, so far

Leave a Reply

