Blogtember challenge – a bit of advice

Another month over – yikes!

I am a little sad that I wasn’t able to do all the days of the blogtember challenge this year – what with our holiday and all 😊

For the last prompt we are to imagine that we were photographed by humans of NY – what advice would we give to a large group of people.

Alright here goes.

image

What would my advice be? Something I believe in greatly, but also need to apply myself.

It’s OK to be who you are. You are more important than you feel.

I have always struggled with being OK with being me.
This always sounds like an odd thing today, and may be confusing for some to understand.
But when you have spent a long time on the self loathing train – in fact I still spend some days back on it – it is hard to get off, it doesn’t stop at many stations.
Only since having my children have I been spending a little less time feeling consumed by self loathing – I have my bad days, but I try not to let my children see it.

It’s taken me some time to realise that no matter how hard I try to change myself – being myself is OK.

I never felt good enough to have friends or for people to get me.
But as I move on in years I have discovered that’s OK.
Some people might not like me and that’s OK.

It hurts me to write this because I am one of those people who struggles when people don’t like me…because it hurts when they don’t.
It hurts when I fear they don’t like me.

But it’s OK.

I have tried to change myself in order to be liked before.
But not anymore.

It’s OK to be me.
I can be myself, and that’s OK.

It’s OK to be you. The best you you can be.

______________

First off I would like to thank Bailey Jean for another wonderful blogtember.
And secondly, how much I truly enjoy taking part.

Looking forward to next year already!

image

Leave a Reply

