FMF – park

I am doing so rubbish at writing at the moment – and I don’t even know why.

I can’t get my brain into gear – one of my plans for next year is to work a bit harder at blogging.

Which also means I have been missing out on five minute friday – which I also plan to rectify.

As usual I am joining in with kate and her linkup of lovely writers.

Here we are with this week’s prompt

Ready, set, go
What do I think of when I hear the word park?

Well several things I suppose –

1. A park is a place you can visit

2. It’s a turn of phrase – like “parenting is no walk in the park”

3. It’s also something a do with my car ๐Ÿ˜‚

I tell you what though “park” is not an easy topic to write about!

I am going to go with number 2 this time I think ๐Ÿ˜Š


Parenting –

It’s all fun and games when you are expecting (to a degree), even the first year of bubba’s life is not so bad –

However then begins the walking – which means stair climbing, cupboard emptying, running away from you in supermarkets ๐Ÿ˜‚

Talking – which means yelling, screaming, excessive use of the word “no”, arguing and generally just being a pain lol!

If they have a sibling – fighting, hair pulling, pinching…

My youngest daughter has just started throwing crazy tantrums where she will throw toys and things across the room.

Don’t get me wrong I love my babies dearly – but nobody tells you how hard it is to be a parent.

It is no walk in the park that’s for certain!
Stop.

One thought on “FMF – park

  1. Truth, truth, truth. Lovely post and so full of truth. Even if they do tell you it is not going to be a walk in the park, you still cannot fathom it until you are in the midst of it all. Thank you for sharing. – Lori
    visiting from FMF #74

    Like

Leave a Reply

