FMF – journey

Do you know what? 

I wrote the title of this blog post on Friday and then poof! No ideas!

Literally couldn’t think of anything, it was incredibly frustrating.

I really hate having writers block…
But as I sit here with a glass of wine in my hand, with the kids in bed I think I got it 😊

Joining in with kate and her linkup of lovely bloggers for five minutes of free writing.

This week’s prompt is journey

Ready, set, go
Life is a journey.

Everyday is a new challenge.

But sometimes it’s easy to forget that life is a journey.

Often I will get stuck in a rut or get stressed out about the little things.

In fact I stress about the little things a lot.

For example trying to toilet train Ariana before she starts school has been a nightmare. A fist clenching, hair pulling nightmare.

It took months. Months of accidents, uti’s and poop fear.

Yes you read that right! Poop fear. So much so that she ended up constipated.

And during her toilet training journey I stupidly compared it with toilet training Bella – who took 2 weeks.

Doing so I caused myself more stress. I felt like a failure.

What I failed to realise was that – this was part of Ariana’s journey. Her journey of growing up.

And I probably stressed her out – fairly certain I was giving off vibes of stress-ness.

You know when you can feel someone’s energy?!

Anyway I am going off on a tangent.

Once I realised it was her journey that she would complete in her own time – we were onto a winner.

And interestingly she got there on her own. 

She just got it, it clicked.

She completed her journey in her own time – I didn’t need to push her there.

Our lives are a journey.

A series of moments, memories and lessons that we learn throughout our lives.

We will learn and live in so many ways 

But we can’t rush ourselves to complete our journey – take your time.

Journeys aren’t meant to be rushed.

Enjoy the view, take it slow. 

Get there in your own time.
Stop.

One thought on “FMF – journey

  1. The journey of potty training was hard for us, also. It wasn’t until I gave up and decided she was just going to wear diapers in college that she suddenly could do it. And now I hardly even need to remind her to go. It was like a switch just clicked on in her head, just like with your little girl.
    Loved this idea to free write about a topic. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

