Anti bullying week

Hey guys.

I have been a bit quiet on the blogging front these last few weeks – I have been stuck in a dark funk, and if I am honest I haven’t even tried to get out of it.

I see a tiny speck of light at the end of my dark tunnel – I will reach it soon.

But I am not here to talk about my troubles.

I am here today to talk about bullying.

This week is Anti bullying week.

Bella’s school are wearing blue today for anti bullying week.

I have always tried to teach Bella that we should be kind to everyone.

Which is an important lesson that we should all teach our children – because I believe that thoughts and ideas of how we treat others should begin when we are young.

Having been on the receiving end of bullies – I know how it can break a person.

It can make you feel so small and so worthless.

It can push you to your breaking point.

Make you feel like you have weights around your neck on daily basis.

Why should anyone have to deal with that?

To go through that everyday.

It breaks my heart to hear of those who have been bullied to the brink of suicide – some very young children have taken their lives.

It makes me feel physically sick that I live in a society where bullying is still seemingly socially acceptable.

It gets filmed and posted on YouTube for the world to see.

When did it become on to be a bystander or to even film someone elses pain?


I realise I am only one person – not much that I say will change how things are as a whole.

But it’s a start right?!

If I don’t say anything my opinion will never be heard.

Because bullying happens all around in many shapes and forms – its not just physical bullying.

Unfortunately adults bully too. I don’t really want to go into the whole trump thing – but i think you get my point.

Bullying is wrong.

Bullying hurts people.

Words hurt people.

Hate hurts people.

We need to be someone who builds others up and not one who tears them down.

It starts with kindness. It starts with a thought.

Think before you act.

Leave a Reply

